Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The MIN Board of Directors was set up to help provide good governance for the MIN. Local leaders from around the Waterloo Region provide strategic direction and guidance. The board is represented by four distinct sectors related to the local Waterloo manufacturing community:

1. Manufacturing professionals
2. Industry association and consortium experts
3. Government officials
4. Academics and researchers

There are a maximum of 20 seats available on the Board per year (5 seats per sector) which are voted on by past members. Each seat on the Board costs $5,000 per year and these funds are used to promote, educate and assist local manufacturing initiatives in the Waterloo Region.

Ig Kolenko (Chair)
Director of the Centre for Smart Manufacturing (CSM) & Chair of Engineering and Information Technology
Conestoga College

Erin D’Alessandro (Co-Chair)
Director, Business Development & Client Services
Waterloo EDC

Harold Godwin (Co-Chair)
Managing Director, Advanced Manufacturing Consortium
University of Waterloo

Brian Bennett (Treasurer)
Manager, Business Development
City of Kitchener

Maria F. Suarez
Market Development Manager- Food Processing and Advanced Manufacturing
Waterloo EDC

Jean Martin
Diversco Global Packaging

Ray Boorsma
GM, Regional and Canadian Manufacturing Engineering Services
Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada

Vince Guglielmo 
Vice President

Blaine Gray, P.Eng
Vice President, Sales & Marketing
E Craftsmen

Justin McFadden
Executive Director, Economic Development
City of Waterloo

Art Sinclair
Director, Economic Development
Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce

Laura Pearce
Senior Economic Development Officer
City of Cambridge


Crissy Wright
Community Facilitator